NY E-Cig Smokers Not Going Down Without A Fight!!

120413VaporSmokers2wf

 

NYPost:  Vape ’em if you got ’em.

Smokers opposed to a proposal to snuff electronic cigarettes from public places filled a City Council hearing room Wednesday and puffed away.

With no law on the books to prevent them from electronically lighting up at City Hall or anyplace else, protesters defiantly powered up at the seat of city government, making their point under a cloud of vapor smoke.

“The facts are that this isn’t smoking,” said Jesse Gaddis, a representative from Brooklyn-based Bedford Slims, an e-cigarette company, as he exhaled wasps of white mist during his testimony. “This is vapor.”

I started smoking Parliament Lights when I was 12 and I was smoking a pack a day by the time I was 16,” said Illona Orshansky, 29, of Fort Greene, who owns Vapor Lounge NY in Williamsburg. “I quit 10 months ago. I vape a tobacco flavor. It tastes like a Parliament.”

“E-cigarettes have the potential to be a public health miracle,” said Dr. Gilbert Ross, executive director of the American Council on Science and Health.

He cautioned that banning e-cigs could encourage people to go back to real cigarettes.

Lot of blogs about smoking today.  Well this one will be short, but what citizens in LA took laying down with no lube the good people of NY are dishing back at these fucking out of touch legislators.  Just storming city hall filling the chamber with vapor right in the council’s face.  Love it.  And as a parliament light smoker myself I need to know what Illona is vaping and I needed to know yesterday.  My main problem with E-Cigs is that I hate the tobacco flavored ones, so I usually go with something fruity (just like me) like grape or vanilla or something.  If I can find an e-cig that tastes like a p-funk then I’m outta the regular ciggy game tomorrow.

Realistically though NY will pass this ban just like LA because regular citizens have zero power anymore in America.

Oh and Ms. Flash Vapor with the green hair up there?  Nope

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “NY E-Cig Smokers Not Going Down Without A Fight!!”

  1. Umoris Says:

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your site?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect
    with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. properti Says:

    properti

    NY E-Cig Smokers Not Going Down Without A Fight!! | The Loon

  3. besi baja Says:

    Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed
    to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side
    effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  4. macam macam baja Says:

    money helpful? neces resume apart c erson process article if less in

Leave a Reply

