“Celebrity” Chef Nigella Lawson Admits To Using Cocaine

Nigella Lawson

NYPostCelebrity chef Nigella Lawson admitted using cocaine seven times — but branded allegations that she was an addict who abused the drug daily as “absolutely ridiculous.’’

The TV star and cookbook officer testified in a London Court Wednesday that she used coke with her late husband John Diamond after he found out he was dying of cancer, and again in July 2010 when she was being “subjected to intimate terrorism” by her ex-hubby, Charles Saatchi.

“I have never been a drug addict. I’ve never been a habitual user. There are two times in my life when I have used cocaine,” said Lawson, 53, who was testifying at the fraud trial of her two former personal assistants, Italian sisters Elisabetta and Francesca Grillo.

The pair allegedly blew through nearly $1 million while living it up on Saatchi’s company credit cards.

Cool! So have I! Where is my page six scandal? I’m about as famous as Nigel Lawrence here.  Look, this is a dumb story but I blogged it to illustrate just how celebrity obsessed we have become.  I know you’re thinking “yeah no shit Loon, dumb fucker” and yes I am…BUT…that used to mean we cared about hollywood a-listers or mega-star musicians…now some no name British Chef has to appear in court and talk about coke and we cover it like it’s where Kim Kardashian is getting married.  It’s in Versaille by the way, just so you know.

P.S. Last sentence in the blurb I quoted is so NY Post

P.P.S. Doing coke 7 times is not doing coke, that’s dabbling, call me when you drive into Manhattan at 4 am after running out of the coke you bought in Manhattan at midnight

P.P.P.S. No more P.S.ing

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

