Political Correctness Needs To Die

Ok…this blog has been a LONG time coming.  For those of you who have been here since the beginning you know my stance on political correctness.  For those new to The Loon check out my first ever blog here.  That was my mission statement for this fledgling website.  Yet, it seems I need to post a reminder.

It’s been just over a year since I decided to commit my ramblings to megabytes.  My diseased mind is now available for all the world to see.  I take nothing back, I stand by literally every word I have written.  However, I have noticed a disturbing trend.  Very few of the people who read my rants understand the point of them.  I log on every day and I see comments from the P.C. army trying to shut me down.  People who have decided free speech is second to their “right” to not having to read something that offends them.  Well, I’m calling bullshit.  Nobody has the right to not be offended.  If you’re offended by something you read/hear/see that it your own fucking problem.  I’m tired of stupid emails and comments trying to shut me up, it’s not gonna happen.  I’m more motivated than ever to prove that this country (America for you international Loonies) is and always will be a place where freedom of speech and thought will prevail over institutionalized brainwashing.

Political correctness is a curse…a disease.  The surest way to bring down a free society is to limit an individuals right to express themselves.  Obviously certain acts of expression that physically affect people need to be limited.  I don’t have a right to punch someone in the face because they insulted me…I get that.  However, if I want to call out Islam for being a shitty religion that promotes violence I shouldn’t ever have to fear for my life, for example.  There is far too much policing of thought in this country these days, a person’s mind has all of a sudden become the property of the powers that be.  Honestly, that sounds like a science fiction story but it’s sadly become reality.

So I will continue to fight against political correctness.  I will not let some nameless faceless movement keep me from speaking my mind, and neither should anybody else.  Yes, don’t physically discriminate against people, don’t use ethnicity or religion as a means to limit an individuals advancement in this world.  But if you want to tell an ethnic joke at a company party go right the fuck ahead…it’ll probably be hilarious.

2 Responses to “Political Correctness Needs To Die”

  1. weight Says:

    i can has cheeseburger?

  2. Sikander Says:

    There are a few things or people in life that you respect so much that anything offensive to them really hurts. I am not gonna argue with you about the merits or demerits of having that kind of respect but isn’t this world empty of any respect for anything anymore. Doesn’t respect count or is good? This world is about balance and no solutions lie at the extremes. You can say what you want but then you also have the responsibility to really study an issue and say stuff that improves the situation, and not increase polarity. The only rule or optimizing principle in your whole narrative was, “I will say what i want to”. Is that some sort of Golden rule, are there no other considerations or principles for an intelligent person who has access to all the information and privileges?

Leave a Reply

