Mark McGwire Admits To Something We All Already Knew

ESPN.com  Mark McGwire finally came clean Monday, admitting he used steroids when he broke baseball’s home run record in 1998.  McGwire said in a statement sent to The Associated Press on Monday that he used steroids on and off for nearly a decade.   “I wish I had never touched steroids,” McGwire said in a statement. “It was foolish and it was a mistake. I truly apologize. Looking back, I wish I had never played during the steroid era.”

I don’t even understand why this is a story, but it’s all over every sports network.  We all know you took the stuff Mark, your revelation is about as enlightening as telling me fire is hot or strippers are dirty, this is all stuff I woke up this morning knowing.  I know you’re tired of living on the fringe of the sports world and now that you’re the hitting coach for St. Louis you feel the need to state the obvious.  I guess you kind of have to do this if you want to ever make the hall of fame and I’m sure your lackluster 25% of the vote this time around played into this, but don’t act like all is forgiven.  You lied to everyone (including congress) for years about something we all knew you took, telling us now doesn’t mean shit.  It’s too little too late, for me at least, but I’m sure your hall of fame chances just increased today.  Even though you’re still a scumbag liar.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Mark McGwire Admits To Something We All Already Knew”

  1. DevilsYanksJets Says:

    BigMac !!!!! another one bites the dust.. he wants to get back into baseball so he basically had no choice.. but agreed he was the most obvious user of riods.. Now Sosa should come out as well.. Id say a 15 percent chance he makes the hall of fame hes a career .263 hitter but does how 583 tainted homers..

Leave a Reply

