Week 6 NFL Picks

anfl

Ok The Creator is a little hung over today.  Yanks had a big win last night so I had a date with Crown Royal.  Needless to say I was raped.  I’m not going to be able to file any charges because like an idiot I took a shower and washed away all the evidence…so Crown is going to get away with this one.  Anyway, last week I put a move on the NFL and went 4-1, bringing my season record to 10-5.  This week I need to keep the pressure on and do it again.  So here are the picks that pay for week 6 of the 2009 NFL season…

Houston at Cincinnati: Cincy is 4-1 and I don’t really know why.  They have snuck out a bunch close wins and are a crazy tipped ball away from being 5-0.  That said I just have a feeling this is the week they go down.  Houston has weapons and I feel like Cincy is feeling a little too confident.  They are overlooking this game and it will hurt them.

The Pick: Texans (+5.5)

Kansas City at Washington: This is everyones sexy upset pick of the week.  Almost everyone is picking KC to get its first win against the Skins.  I’m sorry but it’s not going to happen.  Washington knows they are being overlooked and they are going to play like animals for the home crowd.

The Pick: Redskins (-6)

Carolina at Tampa Bay: Carolina is a road favorite as they head into Tampa.  Tampa has zero weapons.  They have a decent tight end but besides that they are one of the weakest teams in the league.  Carolina is coming off their first win of the year and look for them to get another one.  Steve Smith has a big day.

The Pick: Panthers (-3)

Philadelphia at Oakland: Ok this is my crazy line game of the week.  Philly is a huge road favorite and Oakland may not score a point.  I need one gimme game here and this is it.

The Pick: Eagles (-14.5)

Game of the Week…New York Giants at New Orleans: Ok this is obviously the most anticipated game of the week.  The battle of unbeatens.  New Orleans is so dangerous in the dome and the Giants are going to have their work cut out for them.  That said New Orleans doesn’t have a great defense and NY is an extremely well balanced team.  I see the Giants defensive front line harrassing Brees all day and forcing a couple turnovers that will be the difference.

The Pick: Giants (+3)

Ok well there are my week 6 picks…this is a strange week and I have no idea what will happen.  I could go 0-5 as easily as I could go 5-0.  But I think I have a pretty good read on these teams and should have another good week.  So pick my games and make some god damn money…if you’d have been doing it all year you’d be sittin pretty.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Week 6 NFL Picks”

  1. bmqyanksfan Says:

    You aren’t going 0-5. Philly vs Oakland is a little obvious.

  2. The_Creator Says:

    yeah but those big spreads always end up screwing me…like today with USC

  3. DevilsYanksJets Says:

    well those picks sucked… let me do a hockey section

    • The_Creator Says:

      yeah my first losing week so far…fucking 2-3…eagles fucked me…but i’m 12-8 for the year which is average but still over .500…fine write something for hockey

Leave a Reply

