Week 5 NFL Picks

anfl

Well after two weeks of going 3-2 I really need a 4-1 or a 5-0 week.  Yeah I’m over .500 and a 6-4 record isn’t that bad but I know I can do better.  So here are the picks that pay for week 5 of the 2009 NFL season…

Minnesota at St. Louis:  Ok the Rams are a fucking joke…they are terrible…they almost cost me one of my fantasy matchups last week since my opponant got 39 points from San Fran’s defense.  The Vikings are coming off a big win on monday night and many think this is a trap game but I don’t think so, the Rams are just too bad.

The Pick: Vikings (-10.5)

Atlanta at San Francisco: Even with the dismantling of the Rams last week I am not sold on the Niners.  Atlanta has a balanced offense and a solid D and they are heading into the bay area as 2.5 point dogs.  Look for Atlanta to win this game outright.

The Pick: Falcons (+2.5)

UPSET SPECIAL! New England at Denver: This game is going to be crazy.  The Phillies Rockies game was already postponed due to weather so you know it’s going to be snowy and cold as hell.  New England is the favorite here mostly due to reputation.  The Broncos are starting to make a believer out of me and I can’t resist getting points for them at home.

The Pick: Broncos (+3.5)

Cleveland at Buffalo: The Bills got destroyed by Miami last week.  T.O. is pissed off and the team is on the brink of collapsing.  What cures that?  The Browns coming to town.  Cleveland has no offense, they just traded away their best receiver, Buffalo needs a win in the worse way and they’ll get one.

The Pick: Bills (-6)

Indianapolis at Tennessee: The Titans can’t do anything right, last years 5-0 start seems like a million years ago.  The Colts are rolling right now and Peyton is playing out of his mind.   I see Tennessee making a game of it for the first half using nothing more than pure pride, but a few Peyton bombs to Reggie Wayne will deflate them and the Colts will cruise to an easy win.

The Pick: Colts (-4)

 

So there you have it, my picks for week 5.  I feel pretty good about these games I’m not gonna lie.  So hopefully I can break out of this 3-2 pattern and put a good week together.

Leave a Reply

