David Letterman…Did What Anyone Would Do

aletter

CNN  Late Show” host David Letterman acknowledged on his show Thursday night that he’d had sexual relations with members of his staff and that he revealed those liaisons during grand jury testimony for a case involving an attempted extortion.   “I have a little story that I’d like to tell you,” Letterman said as he launched into his revelation.  “This morning, I did something I’ve never done in my life,” Letterman told his audience. “I had to go downtown to testify before the grand jury” and “tell them all of the creepy things that I’ve done.”

 

If someone tried to extort me with tales of affairs I’ve had while being a famous late night talk show host I would laugh in their face.  Of course I’d be banging my hot young female assistants, that’s part of the gig!  As far as I can see Letterman can’t be blamed for anything here.  Who among us wouldn’t have done the same?  You all would have, what’s the point of having the job if you don’t take advantage of the perks??  I like Letterman’s style here, just straight up admitting it and just taking all the wind out of this extortionist’s plot.  Fuck that guy by the way, what an opportunist.  I bet if someone dug deep into his past they’d find out some shit he didn’t want out there. 

I also doubt Letterman’s wife is going to do shit about this, hell she probably already knew, she had to know right?  Who marries a guy like Letterman, who obviously has to beat the girls away with a stick with a face like that, and doesn’t accept the fact that he’s been banging interns from day 1?  Hell, she may have even been one of them.

I’m actually watching the replay of it right now, Letterman is the fucking man.

Leave a Reply

